Healthy, kid-friendly food recipes

Add More Veggies to your life: Day 3

Welcome to day 3 of this 3 day group! As a child, I remember being told, “you can help me by staying out of my way.” Then as a teenager being expected to make meals by following verbal instructions.

I understand where my mom was coming from as a full time working mom and don’t blame her for needing to get things in timely and efficient manner.

Since I’m home full-time and have the flexibility to work from home to be with my children, I can walk and guide them through prepping their own feed.

Raising them know how to feed themselves will give them this option when they’re adults.

I share more in a video on this topic here !

How do you involve your children in the kitchen?

60330724_2687309714617086_8579584150313369600_o

Here is the link for plastic knives

Leave a comment